Christmas Reading

Having finished, ‘Confessions of an Economic Hitman‘, I find this article very believable.  Sad and believable.

If Christmas is going well, avoid the following story.

Now that the good Doctor leads in Iowa, the media is finally paying attention.  And desperately trying to uncover the skeletons in his closet.  Gay lovers?  Nope.  Multiple mistresses? Nope.  Tax-evasion?  Nope.  Racist letters from 20 years ago?  I guess so.  This is an old-story, but they needed something.  His fans can see through the smears.

And should the good Doctor win the Presidency, Gary North has been kind enough to write his speech.  Awesome.  Some highlights:

I will run my office with these rules:

First, I will veto any bill that I think is not authorized by the Constitution. If Congress overrides my veto, that is Congress’s responsibility. They call me “Dr. No.” That’s who I am.

Second, I plan to close hundreds of American military bases in foreign nations. They will be auctioned off, with the money going to reduce the federal deficit. I will announce the first action no later than March 1 of this year.

Third, I will ask Congress to mandate a complete audit of the Federal Reserve System annually by the Government Accountability Office. I want to know where the government’s gold is and who has legal title to it.

Fourth, this afternoon, I will order the Joint Chiefs of Staff to plan the removal of all troops from Afghanistan this year, preferably by June 30.

Fifth, I remind the voters and the world that anyone with the power to fix the nation by political action has the power to destroy the nation by political power. I am not here to make America better. I am here to veto laws that will hinder American citizens from making America better. I am here to help keep the federal government from making America worse.

Leave a Reply

